Answers from StumpTheUmp.com

Ball Touching the Foul Line and Foul Territory

Nathan from Oregon asks:

What is the ruling on a batted ball that rolls to a stop with part of the ball on the foul line and part of the ball in foul territory?

As long... (more)

Ball Off the Bat Hits Runner While Standing On the Base

Serg from El Paso ,TX asks:

runner on first, no outs, batter hits line drive towards first--the ball hits the runner while standing on the base. is he out or what is the call

... (more)

RBI Hit By Pitch

Jerry Strutz from Tucson asks:

Does a batter get credit for an earned run when he gets hit by a pitch with the bases loaded?

Yes! A batter gets an RBI on both it by pitches a... (more)

Get your own StumpTheUmp.com widget!