Answers from StumpTheUmp.com

Fielder's Positions During an Intentional Walk

Marcus Ranaldi from Bristol, CT asks:

Can a team move a player behind the catcher during an intentional walk?

No, a fielder can not be behind the catcher during an intention... (more)

How Long is a Mound Visit?

David Los from Pennsylvania asks:

How long does the catcher or coach have until the umpire starts out to the mound during a mound visit?

This is solely up to the home plate u... (more)

Winning With a Rain Out in the Middle of the 5th

Howie from Oak Forest, IL asks:

If the score is tied after 4 1/2 innings and then the home team scores in the bottom of the 5th but they get rained out before the 5th inning is finished d... (more)

Get your own StumpTheUmp.com widget!