What Happens To The Batter On Interference?


Elton Jones from St. Maarten, Dutch West Indies asks:

With bases loaded the ball is lined to short and strikes runner off second. I know the runner is out what is the rule on the batter?

Every base runner, including the batter-runner, except for the runner who was hit by the batted ball, must go back to the last base that was legally touched at the time of the interference unless the runner is forced so he can not go back to his previous base.

Answered by: Jonathan Bravo
Keywords: Batter

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus