Sliding Head First In High School


Carl Sharpe from New Jersey asks:

Can you slide head first into a base while stealing in high school baseball?

Yes. There is no rule in high school baseball that says you cannot slide head first while stealing. However, it is always possible that some leagues might have specific rules banning it, in which case it would be best to confirm with the board of directors of the league.

Answered by: Jonathan Bravo
Keywords: Runners

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus