Scoring When Leaving Early


Don Schramm from Auburn, NY asks:

In Little League, the bases are loaded with no outs and the runner on third leaves early but the batter gets a base hit. What is the ruling?

With the bases loaded when a runner leaves a base early and the batter reaches first safely no run is allowed to score. In this case every runner advances one base from their previously held base and the runner on third is removed from the base path and the run does not score.

Answered by: Jonathan Bravo
Keywords: Runners, LL Rule 7.13(c)

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus