Replacing an Ejected Batter Mid-At Bat


Joe from Massachusetts asks:

A batter argues a strike call made by the umpire and is ejected. The count is 0-1 and there are two outs. Does the ejection result in an out, thus ending the inning, or, does a new batter enter the game as a replacement with an 0-1 count?

The new batter who comes in the game for the ejected batter resumes the at bat with the same exact situation, meaning with an 0-1 count and two outs.

Answered by: Jonathan Bravo

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus