Pinch Hitting


Dave from PNC Park asks:

If you pinch hit for someone, does the player you pinch hit for have to come out of the game?

Yes. Once a player is removed for any reason from the game the player replacing him must taking his possition in the batting order and the player who was pinch hit for may not re-enter the game. Once any player is removed from the game for any reason he may not re-join the game and shall be asked to get off the field once the umpire notices the illegal player on the field.

Answered by: Jonathan Bravo
Keywords: Batter

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus