Line Drive Through the Green Monster


Nancy Dayton from Boston, MA asks:

At Fenway Park in Boston, if a line drive to center goes through the lights or camera eye of the green monster scoreboard, without hitting ground or player, is it a HR or ground rule double?

If a fair ball gets stuck in a fence (or, in this case, goes through the fence), or if it goes through or under a scoreboard, then the batter and all the runners are awarded two bases.

Answered by: Jonathan Bravo
Keywords: MLB Rule 5.06(b)(4)(F)

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus