Interference By a Coach


TJ Frazier from Virginia asks:

In a little league game, there are 2 outs in the bottom of the last inning when a pop foul is hit near 3rd base. When attempting to catch the ball, the 3rd baseman is impeded by the opposing team's 3rd base coach. Is this interference and is the batter out?

This is interference, the ball will immediately be called dead, and the batter will be called out, in this case ending the inning and the game.  

Answered by: Jonathan Bravo
Keywords: Little League Rule 7.11

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus