Head First Slides in Little League


Max Kowalski from Pennsylvania asks:

Why can't we slide head first in Little League?

The reason why head first sliding in some Little Leagues is against the rule is because it can be dangerous if done wrong. By waiting until you are out of Little League it gives you time to learn how to properly slide head first. However, in my local Little League you are allowed to slide head first if returning to a base.

Answered by: Jonathan Bravo
Keywords: Runners

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus