Force Out By Tagging the Bag With The Glove


Dale from Wisconsin asks:

Two outs, runners on first and second. Ground ball to third baseman which hits off his glove and rolls in foul territory. Picks up ball with bare hand and tags the bag with his glove and ball is in their hand. Force out at third?

 As long as the fielder tagged the base with any part of his body or uniform (including his glove) before the runner made it to the bag, the runner is out on a force out.

Answered by: Spencer Bravo

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus