3 Ball Walk


Tyrone from Mountville asks:

A batter takes first even though he only has 3 balls. The next batter gets in the box the pitcher is on the rubber. The coach calls time and questions whether the batter is out for batting out of order

In this scenerio, since the mistake has been caught before the next pitch is thrown, the umpires should get together with the score keeper and, if they agree that the batter only had three balls on him, the batter should return to the plate to continue his at bat. 

Answered by: Jonathan Bravo

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus