Hit By Pitch Affecting Batting Average

Question?

Bill from Minnesota asks:

When a batter is hit by a pitch, how does being hit by a pitch affect one's batting average?

Being hit by a pitch counts as a plate appearance but not as an official at bat. The batter's batting average would not be affected by the hit by pitch.

Answered by: Jonathan Bravo
Keywords:

Add your comment...

comments powered by Disqus
| Baseball Rules Questions | Rules of Baseball | Baseball Questions | Baseball Rules | Little League Rules | Baseball Umpire |
 
| Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017, StumpTheUmp.com - All rights reserved. |
Bravo IT Consulting logo Created by Bravo IT Consulting.
Are you a coach? Here's an easy way to manage the availability of players for your teams, check out GoTeamManager.com.