You have baseball questions, we have baseball answers.

Stump The Ump is the source for answers about baseball rules, game situations, or umpiring.

Patch.com logo As featured on San Carlos Patch!

Ask a question

Name   A value is required.

Email Address   A value is required.
You will also be invited to sign up for our newsletter, but will need to confirm your subscription to actually be added to the list.

Location  

Question   A value is required.

Recent rules questions and answers

Welcome to Stump The Ump!

Welcome to StumpTheUmp.com.

Since this is the first post I will give an overview of what will be on this site. The home page will have the a few of the latest questions I have answered about baseball rules, game situations, or umpiring ... (more)

Batter Receiving an RBI in Result of a Balk

Bob Scott from mankato, mn asks:

does a batter get credit for a RBI when a balk is called and the runner from third scores

No, the batter does not recieve an RBI in this situ... (more)

First Baseman in Foul Territory at the Time of the Pitch

Bob from Colorado asks:

At first base the first baseman has one foot on the outside of the base when the pitcher is on the mound and delivers a pitch. Is this legal?

This is ... (more)


| Baseball Rules Questions | Rules of Baseball | Baseball Questions | Baseball Rules | Little League Rules | Baseball Umpire |
 
| Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2015, StumpTheUmp.com - All rights reserved. |
FABGFx logo Created by FAB Graphics & IT Consulting.
Are you a coach? Here's an easy way to manage the availability of players for your teams, check out GoTeamManager.com.